8998024


Logan, Huntzberger: “I want to be clear. I have thought about asking you out several times. I just don’t think it’s such a good idea,”

Rory, Gilmore: “Why not?,”

Logan: “Because you’re special,”

Rory: “Special?,”

Logan: “You’re beautiful, you’re intelligent, you’re incredibly interesting. You’re definitely girlfriend material. I, however am definitely not boyfriend material. I can’t do it. I can’t do commitment. I don’t want to pretend to you that I can. If I were to date you, there would be no dating. It would be something right away and I’m not that guy,”

Rory: “But I’m not looking for anything “something” like,”

Logan: “Rory…,”

Rory: “I’m not. I’ve done that. As a matter a fact, I just did and that’s not something I want,”

Logan: “I’m not saying that you want that now,”

Rory: “No, I don’t want that at all. No, I’m not expecting anything. I just…I like you and I want to spend some time with you. No strings attached,”

Logan: “No strings attached huh?,”

Rory: “Hey. Girls just wanna have fun…stringless fun,”

Logan: “You may feel like that now, but–,”

Rory: “I do feel like that now,”

Logan: “Okay, but–(Rory pulls him away) where are we going?,”

Rory: “How should I know? What, you think I have a plan or something? Please. Live in the moment, Huntzberger,”

Logan: “Are you sure you want to do this?,”

Rory: “I just…I wanna know what it would be like,” (leans forward and kisses him)

This is exactly what I do not want.

