Hey peeps!

Once again this hesitant writer has taken yet another blogging hiatus. I am sorry for the lack of updates, there’ just too many, I don’t know where to start!

To the uninformed , I’ll be leaving for the States next Wednesday, the 12th of August so mark your calendars!

I’ve enrolled in the University of Central Oklahoma in the School of Liberal Arts, majoring in PR. It’s in a town called Edmond, just 25 minutes away from Oklahoma City. So I won’t be that far away from civilization, just far enough to not be too distracted. It’s the mid west after all.

Its been long time coming and I’m thankful that everything has gone smoothly thus far. There were a few hiccups along the way (travel clashes, visa application) but it all worked out in the end.

I am excited, going off to another country, venturing out into the unknown. It can be a bit daunting and I admit, I am a tad bit intimidated.

But at the same time, I can’t wait for it. To be in an environment where I can be completely mobile and not feel boxed in.  It is scary, being on my own and not having anyone to turn to for help. Having to figure stuff out for myself but I think it’s time I face the reality of growing up and not shy away to my corner.

So I’m lapping up the opportunity and am prepared to undertake whatever it is that is coming my way.

Check this space to see how I’m doing = )

oldnorth

